About Us

Make a Donation
Local • Independent • Essential News

Candidates confirmed and ballot positions set for Council elections

Wednesday, August 24, 2022 by Elizabeth Pagano

With the filing deadline passed, the Office of the City Clerk has conducted a drawing to determine the order on the November 2022 municipal election ballots. The order will be:

Phil Campero Brual
Celia Israel
Erica Nix
Kirk Watson
Anthony Bradshaw
Jennifer Virden
Gary S. Spellman

District 1
Misael D. Ramos
Clinton Rarey
Melonie House-Dixon
Natasha Harper-Madison

District 3
José Velásquez
Daniela Silva
Gavino Fernandez Jr.
José Noé Elías
Yvonne Weldon
Esala Wueschner

District 5
Ryan Alter
Bill Welch
Ken Craig
Stephanie Bazan
Aaron Velazquez Webman
Brian Anderson II

District 8
Paige Ellis
Richard Smith
Antonio D. Ross
Kimberly P. Hawkins

District 9
Zena Mitchell
Zohaib “Zo” Qadri
Greg Smith
Joah Spearman
Kym Olson
Ben Leffler
Linda Guerrero
Tom Wald

Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top