About Us

Make a Donation
Fully-Local • Non-Partisan • Public-Service Journalism

Austin’s most comprehensive list of election parties

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 by Elizabeth Pagano

What’s an election without post-election parties? Looking forward to them is the only way we get through the long, exhausting election season. We have included as many post-election parties here as we could find, and we welcome information on any parties that we missed. Send an email to, and we will be happy to update this list.


Steve Adler campaign headquarters (301 Barton Springs Road) 6 p.m.

Sheryl Cole Clive Bar (609 Davis Street) after the polls close

Mike Martinez The Rattle Inn (610 Nueces) 7 p.m.

Todd Phelps Broken Spoke (3201 S Lamar Blvd) 5:30 p.m. RSVP

District 1

DeWayne Lofton Mijo’s Tex-Mex & Cantina (1000 East 11th Street, Ste. 150) 7 p.m.

Andrew Bucknall, Valarie Menard (Mexitas Restaurant 1109 North I-25) 8 p.m.

Ora Houston (Tres Amigos 7535 U.S. 290 Frontage Road) 7:30 p.m. link

District 2

Delia Garza Trudy’s South Austin (901 C Little Texas Lane) 6 p.m. link

John Sheppard Las Lomas Tex-Mex Cantina (730 West Stassney) 7:30 p.m.

District 3

Susana Almanza campaign headquarters (4926 E. Cesar Chavez) 6 p.m.

Jose Valera Tamale House East (1707 East Sixth Street) 6 p.m. link

Eric J. Rangel Opal Divine’s (3601 South Congress Avenue) 9 p.m., then Crow Bar (3116 South Congress Avenue) 11 p.m. link

Pio Renteria his home (1511 Haskell Street) 7 p.m.

District 4

Gregorio Casar Cuban Sandwich Café (9616 North Lamar Suite 141) 7:30 p.m. link

Katrina Daniel Quality Seafood (5621 Airport Blvd.) 7 p.m.

Sharon Mays Nomad Bar (1213 Corona Drive) 7 p.m.

Laura Pressley Midtown Live (7408 Cameron Rd #3) 7:30 p.m.

District 5

Ann Kitchen Red’s Porch (3508 South Lamar Blvd)

Jason Denny Sam’s Town Point (2115 Allred Drive) 7 p.m.

District 6

Jimmy Flannigan Third Base Sports Bar NW (13301 US 183)

Jay Wiley Serrano’s (at Lakeline Mall) 7 p.m.

Don Zimmerman campaign headquarters (10401 Anderson Mill Rd. #101) 6:30 p.m. link

District 7

Ed English Abel’s North (4001 West Parmer Lane) 7 p.m. link

Jeb Boyt Cover 3 (2700 W Anderson Lane) 7:30 p.m.

Jimmy Paver campaign office (1910 Justin Lane)

Leslie Pool La Mancha Tex-Mex Tavern (2203 Hancock) 8 p.m.

District 8

Ed Scruggs Serrano’s (5030 West US 290) 7 p.m.

Rebecca “Becky” Bray The County Line on the Hill (6500 Bee Caves Road) 7 p.m.

Darrell Pierce Double Dave’s (4301B W. William Cannon Drive) 7:30 p.m.

Eliza May Chapala Restaurant (6116 West US 290) 7 p.m.

District 9

Chris Riley BD Riley’s Irish Pub & Restaurant (204 E. Sixth Street) 7 p.m.

Kathie Tovo Scholz Garten (1607 San Jacinto Blvd) 7 p.m.

District 10

Robert Thomas Austin Terrier (3435 Greystone Drive) 8 p.m.

Mandy Dealey the Driskill Hotel (604 Brazos) after polls close

Rail (Proposition 1)

Austin Road & Rail Bond Supporters Threadgill’s (301 West Riverside Drive) 7 p.m.

Our Rail/ AURA watch party Draft Pick (1620 E Riverside Dr #1618) 7 p.m.

Other Elections

Travis County Democrats Election Night Party (speakers include Sarah Eckhardt, Congressman Lloyd Doggett, Senator Kirk Watson, Representative Dawnna Dukes, Representative Donna Howard, Representative Eddie Rodriguez, Representative Celia Israel, and Brigid Shea) the Driskill Hotel (604 Brazos) 7 p.m.

2014 Texas Victory Election Night Hosted by Texans for Greg Abbott (Rick Perry, Ted Cruz, John Cornyn, George P. Bush, and Jeb Bush are expected to attend) ACL Live at Moody Theater. Registration required.  7 p.m.


Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top