About Us

Make a Donation
Fully-Local • Non-Partisan • Public-Service Journalism

Public Safety Committee agenda posted

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 by Elizabeth Pagano

The newly resurrected Public Safety Committee will meet this Thursday at 1 p.m.. As expected, the agenda of the first meeting will focus on recent protests and resolutions aimed at police reform passed at last week’s City Council meeting. The committee may also discuss “the employment and duties of the city manager” in a closed executive session. Those interested in reading the full agenda can find it here, and those looking for backup documentation for the committee can find it here. Information about Thursday’s meeting has yet to be posted to the city’s online calendar. The Public Safety Committee consists of Council members Jimmy Flannigan, Greg Casar, Delia Garza and Natasha Harper-Madison, though all Council members are welcome to attend. It will be broadcast live on ATXN.

Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top