About Us

Make a Donation
Fully-Local • Non-Partisan • Public-Service Journalism

Landmark Commission makes it official

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 by Elizabeth Pagano

Despite the fact that there were still only seven of the 11 members present, the Historic Landmark Commission elected its officers Monday night. “The clerk’s office has told us we pretty much have to do it,” said Historic Preservation Officer Steve Sadowsky. With that in the rearview, commissioners voted unanimously to make official the temporary officers from their first meeting. Mary Jo Galindo will remain chair, and David Whitworth will serve as vice chair. The District 2 commission seat remains vacant.

Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top