About Us

Make a Donation
Fully-Local • Non-Partisan • Public-Service Journalism

City Council roster

Sunday, December 21, 2014 by Elizabeth Pagano

In December, Austin solidified its first single-member district City Council. Its inaugural meeting will take place on Jan. 29, with members sworn in to office on Jan. 6. At that time, five members will randomly be selected to serve two-year terms, and the other five will serve four-year terms. On Dec. 30, the city will canvass the runoff election results. Austin’s new City Council is, for reference:

Mayor:Steve Adler, District 1 :Ora Houston, District 2:Delia Garza, District 3:Pio Renteria, District 4:Greg Casar, District 5:Ann Kitchen, District 6:Don Zimmerman, District 7:Leslie Pool, District 8:Ellen Troxclair, District 9:Kathie Tovo, District 10:Sherri Gallo


Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top