About Us

Make a Donation
Fully-Local • Non-Partisan • Public-Service Journalism

Changing of the board at CTRMA

Thursday, February 23, 2017 by Caleb Pritchard

The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority has a new board member. On Wednesday, Chair Ray Wilkerson rendered the oath of office to Amy Ellsworth. Ellsworth serves as the general manager of the Round Rock-Hutto-Pflugerville edition of Community Impact. She is also the chair of the Round Rock Chamber of Commerce. She replaces former Williamson County appointee Robert Bennett, one of the original CTRMA board members, who joined in 2003. Before Ellsworth’s swearing-in, Wilkerson presented Bennett with a proclamation honoring his service. A clearly moved Bennett remarked, “I’ve always viewed what we’re about as economic development. And I think we get high marks when its comes to economic development. All you have to do is look at Cedar Park and Pflugerville and Hutto and some of the other areas of Williamson County. Our roads have spun off thousands and thousands of new jobs and millions and millions of dollars in tax base for the state of Texas and the local municipalities. And for that, I am most proud.”

Join Your Friends and Neighbors

We're a nonprofit news organization, and we put our service to you above all else. That will never change. But public-service journalism requires community support from readers like you. Will you join your friends and neighbors to support our work and mission?

Back to Top